Im new to using/making Amish friendship starter bread- I remember as a child that I was gifted a cup and making a bread however never really “took care” if a starter. Turtlegirl-You’re very welcome! This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Gently stir in the blueberries last. You’ll notice that that is not exactly how the directions given in the instructions. Choose from over 200+ AFB recipes and tutorials. Hi, I'm Darien! Who adds vanilla pudding mix to bread let alone any recipe? In a small bowl combine 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon, sprinkle on top of batter. For best results, the max number of add-ins should be between 1-2 cups total. Then I took a look at the ingredients and first thing was first, I was in no way going to add jello vanilla instant pudding to the bread. I think it was a hit. Wondering how to get started with Amish Friendship Bread? Preheat oven to 325°F Lightly grease two loaf pans or a Bundt pan. I’m a little confused about the tip for lemon lovers, where it says swap lemon for vanilla pudding for an extra tang and then add lemon zest, if you want. Your email address will not be published. ½ teaspoon baking soda. Yes, that is after the final step of dividing. Add eggs and vanilla. I think I found my new favorite bread! Lisa – What a great idea to halve the ingredients! Blueberry Amish Friendship Bread. Naomi-I, too, one day hope to have a sourdough starter. Gradually add the rest of the ingredients, beating just until combined. I made it a day early. Add 1 1/2 C. sugar, 1 1/2 C. flour and 1 1/2 C. milk and whisk. Give it a little stir. Thanks! For recipes, how-to's, and tips: howtoeatacupcake.net Amish Friendship Bread to Perfect Blueberry Muffins. With just a little bit of kneading and a little time set aside for the dough to rise, you’ll have a fluffy, delicious bread that the whole family will love. I’ll update the bread directions to make it more clear. Cover loosely and let stand until bubbly. Maybe I’m wrong, but it did not seem ri