The trip ended at the legendary Burning THE RUGGED AND TOUGH KAWASAKI KLR™650 MOTORCYCLE IS BUILT FOR ADVENTURE. Because we bought a house. I ride wearing Irish Setter steal-toed lace-up, very plain-looking work boots. And some days, I go out to a parking lot with my husband, his motorcycle and a lot of chalk, and we come up with challenges for me, particularly regarding tight turns, turning after a stop, and stopping). XT660R (2007) was looking good for about 15 minutes - until I realized it wasn't sold in the USA. Riders on pavement or off-highway will benefit from the KLR650 motorcycle’s phenomenal fuel range from its 6.1-gallon tank. House Off-Road Adventure™, weekend Before I started riding my own bike, and before we moved to the USA, I went on a few trips on the back of my soon-to-be husband's bike. And I've ridden almost 40,000 miles / more than 63,000 km overall on motorcycles (as I've mentioned, my previous bike was a Honda Nighthawk). Dec 27, 2020 6:05 PM CST, A simple & effecive way to track fuel consumption Pinchot National Forest / Southern Washington State, Sound RIDER! Buy It Now. Some of the most desirable adventure bikes that have come out in the last few years have been in the 500cc-850cc range. My I asked at dirt bike stores and I asked on various online discussion groups, but despite my willingness to pay, no one was interested in teaching a middle-aged woman with no dirt bike experience whatsoever, who started riding a motorcycle only in 2009 (doesn't that sound like fun?!). We also got the side stand cut shorter by a local welder. KAWASAKI KLR 650 FUEL/GAS TANK $10 (pdx > Aloha) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting. A low compression ratio of 9.8:1 allows the KLR to run on fuel unfit for more high-performance engines. KEY FEATURES ” 651cc four-stroke single-cylinder engine ” Long-travel 41mm telescopic fork ” Adjustable Uni-Trak® rear suspension ” Multi-contoured seat with dimpled cover ” 6.1-gallon fuel tank for long-range travel